¡Hasta Luego Mount Union!

Once finals were over, I proceeded to pack up the entire first semester of my Junior year at Mount Union into my mom’s van to take home. Since I won’t be in my room next semester, my roommates had someone move in – our teammate Emily. She is extremely sweet and I’m sure she’ll make a great roommate while I’m gone.

Back to packing… it took me about two full days to take everything home (thank goodness I live less than 10 minutes away from school!). All in all, packing did help me realize the mass amounts of clothes I never wore once.  So that’s a little reassuring. But the number of trips from my room to the car made me a little nervous. I have no clue how I am going to fit everything I need for a full semester into one big suitcase and some carry-ons. I’m feeling a little stressed out about that. But I’ve started reading some blogs from people who have studied abroad and about their methods of packing and its calming my nerves a teeny bit. I’m flirting with the idea of making an excel spreadsheet.. haha. Too much?? We shall see!

Here’s a cool picture of the last batch of stuff we took from my room. Zak and I stopped for Panera on our way home to fuel up.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a comment